Home

My wife and I finally had the time to go and see the newest and final addition to the Harry Potter film franchise. I read the books as they were released when I was in middle school and high school, and my friends and I used to talk at length about what would happen with each new book. I was very disenchanted with the movies after watching my favorite book from the series, the Goblet of Fire, get truncated until it became a horrible, completely uninspiring mess (Mike Newell, seriously?). From that point on, I have never again seen a Harry Potter film in the theater. Until today, that is.

From beginning to end, I was mesmerized by the level of quality and the effort put into making this movie. It was grand. It was fantastic. It reawakened all of the emotional attachment I had to these characters that had been lost so long ago.

Thanks for the memories, Mr. Potter.

Leave a Reply

